Home
About/CONTACT
auditions/membership information
Staff and Board
VIDEOS and Audio samples
Calendar
member payments
Support the Girls' Choir

The Girls' Choir supports
Diaper Bank of North Carolina

Information also available on our Google Calendar

Fall 2018 Calendar

Thu., Aug. 30, 5 pm
New Member auditions

Thu., Sept. 6
First rehearsal / Mandatory Meeting for girls and parents / Dress Fitting

4 pm - early-bird Dress fitting and shoe-swap
5:30 - 6:15 pm: Rehearsal
6:15 - 7 pm: Meeting
7 pm: Dress Fitting and shoe-swap (returning members bring dresses; new members will be fit for a dress)

Thursday, Sept. 13
Rehearsal canceled

Thursday, Sept. 20
Rehearsal canceled

Thursday, Sept. 27
Regular rehearsals begin

5:30 - 7 pm: All girls

Monday, Sept. 25
Dress Rehearsal for JDRF Fundraiser

Approximately 7:30 (details TBA)
Brooklyn Arts Center
516 N. 4th St.
Wilmington, NC 28403
Wear polos

Friday, Sept. 28
JDRF Fundraiser Beatles Concert

5 - 6 pm: Mandatory soundcheck
7:30 pm: Girls return for pre-show activities
8 pm: Concert
Brooklyn Arts Center
Admission is free for Girls, parents who wish to attend/support need to purchase a ticket
Wear dresses

Sunday, Oct. 21
Service

9:30 arrive for rehearsal
11 am: Service
First Baptist Church
411 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28401

Sunday, Nov. 11
Concert with Wilmington Symphony Youth Orchestra and Wilmington Boys Choir

Arrive 2 pm
Rehearse 2:15 - 2:45 pm
Concert 4 - 5 pm
Kenan Auditorium (UNCW Campus)
Admission is $6 for adults, students/children under 17 free
Wear dresses

Thursday, Dec. 13
Dress Rehearsal

5:30 - 7 pm: All girls
Beckwith Recital Hall, UNCW Cultural Arts Building

Friday, Dec. 14
Concert

Arrive 6:30 pm
Concert 7:30 pm
Beckwith Recital Hall, UNCW Cultural Arts Building

Spring 2019
Sneak preview

Azalea Festival Ribbon Cutting
Collaborative effort with DREAMS of Wilmington
Participation in Good Shepherd Center event
Possible performance at Piccolo Spoleto Festival (Charleston, SC)